Display of the structure of the Profile Area ECPE Copyright: ECPE  

The profile area ECPE is being managed by a steering committee consisting of nine professors from different research backgrounds. Together with its members research topics from the six key topics are investigated. Coordination and organzation within and outside the ECPE structure is established via the referent.


The ECPE Steering Committe consists of nine professors in total. These are:

Prof. D.H. Braun Lehrstuhl für Gebäudetechnologie (GBT)
Prof. R.W. De Doncker Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives (ISEA)
Prof. P. Kukla Institute of Geology & Palaeontology (EMR)
Prof. R. Madlener Institute of Future Energy Consumer Needs and Behavior (E.ON ERC FCN)
Prof. R. Palkovits Lehrstuhl für Heterogene Katalyse und Technische Chemie (ITMC)
Prof. S. Pischinger (Speaker) Institue for Combustion Engines (VKA)
Prof. D.U. Sauer Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives (ISEA)
Prof. D. Stolten Chair of Fuel Cells (FZ Jülich)
Prof. M. Wessling Lehrstuhl für Chemische Verfahrenstechnik und Institut für Verfahrenstechnik (AVT)