Shown here is an overview of institutes and organizations involved in the profile area Energy, Chemical and Process Engineering. The profile area ECPE has no explicit memberships. Every organization from RWTH Aachen and Forschungszentrum Jülich, which pursues research in the field of energy, chemical and process engineering can participate in the work of ECPE. To get in contact with the profile area please feel free to contact the profile area coordinator Dr.-Ing. Stefan Sterlepper.






Center for Automotive Catalytic Systems Aachen ACA Dr.-Ing. Marco Günther 1
Unit of Mineral Processing AMR Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hermann Wotruba 5
Lehrstuhl für Chemische Verfahrenstechnik AVT.CVT Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Wessling 4
Aachener Systemverfahrenstechnik AVT.SVT Prof. Ph. D. Alexander Mitsos 1 und 4
Lehrstuhl für Communication Science & Human-Compurter Interaction Center COMM Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martina Ziefle 7
Chair of Management Accounting   Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Letmathe 8
Center for Wind Power Drives CWD

Prof. Dr. Ralf Schelenz
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Abel

Institute of Solar Research DLR Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Pitz-Paal
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernhard Hoffschmidt
Energy & Mineral Resources Group EMR Prof. Ph.D. Peter Kukla 5
E.ON Energy Research Center E.ON ERC Prof. Dr. Rik W. De Doncker 6
E.ON Energy Research Center E.ON ERC Prof. Ph. D. Antonello Monti 6
Fuel Science Center FSC Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger 1 and 4
Chair of Building Technology GBT Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Henning Braun 2
Central Facility for Electron Microscopy GFE Prof. Dr. rer. nat. J. Mayer 5
Institut für Werkstoff- und Prozesstechnik GHI Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christian Roos 5
Lehrstuhl für Geologie und Paläontologie GIA Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Blankenbach 5
Chair of Organometallic Chemistry IAC Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Jun Okuda 1
Chair of Inorganic Chemistry and Electrochemistry IAC Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ulrich Simon 1
Institut für Elektrische Anlagen und Energiewirtschaft IAEW Prof. Dr.-Ing. Albert Moser 6
Institute of Applied Microbiology IAMB Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lars M. Blank 1
Steel Institute IEHK Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Bleck 5
Institut of Energy and Climate Research (IEK) Microstructure and Properties of Materials (IEK-2) IEK-2 Prof. Dr. Robert Spatschek 4

Institute of Energy and Climate Research

IEK-14 Prof. Dr. Ralf Peters  

Institute of Energy and Climate Research
Plasma Physics (IEK-4)

IEK-4 Prof. Ulrich Samm  
Institute of Energy and Climate Research
IEK-5 Photovoltaics
IEK-5 Prof. Dr. Uwe Rau 6
Institute of Energy and Climate Research
Troposphere (IEK-8)
IEK-8 Prof. Dr. Andreas Wahner  
Institute of Energy and Climate Research
Fundamental Electrochemistry (IEK-9)
IEK-9 Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Eichel 1
Institute of Energy and Climate Research
Systems Analysis and Technology Evaluation (IEK-STE)
IEK-STE Prof. Jürgen-Friedrich Hake  
Chair in Electromagnetic Energy Conversion and Institute of Electrical Machines IEM Dr.-Ing. habil. Dr. h. c. Kay Hameyer 5
Institute for Fluid Power Drives and Systems IFAS Prof. Dr.-Ing. Katharina Schmitz 4
Institute for High Voltage Technology IFHT Prof. Dr.-Ing. Albert Moser 6
Institute of Power Plant Technology, Steam and Gas Turbines IKDG Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Manfred Christian Wirsum 4
Institut für angewandte Mineralogie und Lagerstättenlehre IML Prof. Dr. Thomas Wagner 5
Institute of Automatic Control IRT Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Abel 4
Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives ISEA Prof. Dr. ir. Dr. h. c. (RTU) Rik W. De Doncker 6
Chair of Electrochemical Energy Conversion ISEA - HI MS Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dirk Uwe Sauer 6
Institute of Jet Propulsion and Turbomachinery IST Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jeschke 4
Institute for Textile Engineering of RWTH Aachen University ITA Prof. h. c. (MGU) Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt. Ing.
Thomas Gries
Institute of Technical and Macromolecular Chemistry ITMC Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Regina Palkovits 1
Institute for Combustion Technology ITV Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Pitsch 4
Institute of Hydraulic Engineering and Water Resources Management IWW Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Schüttrumpf 3
Teaching and Research Field for Design and Development of Microsystems KEmikro Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Werner Karl Schomburg 4
Chair of Technical Thermodynamics LTT Prof. Dr.-Ing. André Bardow 4
Institut für Technische und Makromolekulare Chemie ITMC Dr. rer. nat. Dr. h. c. (RO) Bernhard Blümich 1
Juniorprofessur Model-Based Fuel Design MBFD Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Kai Leonhard 4
Institute for Machine Elements and Systems Engineering MSE Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Jacobs 4
Chair of Nuclear Engineering and Technology Transfer NET Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel Preuße 5
Institute of Organic Chemistry OC Prof. Dr. Magnus Rueping 1
Chair of Operations Management OM Prof. Dr. Grit Walther 8
Society and Technology SoTec Prof. Dr. phil. Stefan Böschen 7
Institute of Steel Construction STB Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Feldmann 3
Institute for Technical Chemistry and Petrochemistry TC Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Walter Leitner 1
Unit of Technologies of Fuels TEER Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Georg Quicker 5
Institute for Textlinguistics and Technical Communication TL Prof. Dr. phil. Eva-Maria Jakobs 7

Chair of Thermodynamics of Mobile Energy Conversion Systems

TME Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Pischinger 4
Institute of Heat and Mass Transfer WSA Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhold Kneer 4